Inner Light

“You must be ready to burn yourself in your own flame; how could you rise anew if you have not first become ashes.” -Nietzsche


Inner Light

I feel reflection washing over me, 

like the storm of the century. 

The torrential downpour of

emotions and memories whirls

into a furry, consuming

all that cross its path.

The darkness is felt,

but unwelcomed.

I can see the sun’s luminescence 

trying to peak through

the chaotic skies.

I embrace the beauty of the light, 

envisioning its sweet potential. 

I look deep within myself

for the roaring flame of love

that keeps me going.

I shield it with my all

of my energy trying to

keep the embers burning,

through the ceaseless

winds and waters of time.

I know that I must go on.


. ཨོཾ་མ་ཎི་པདྨེ་ཧཱུྃ . ཨོཾ་མ་ཎི་པདྨེ་ཧཱུྃ . ཨོཾ་མ་ཎི་པདྨེ་ཧཱུྃ .

Published by The Infinite Essence

ༀ A wandering soul searching for awareness, compassion, and bliss within the layers of consciousness and reality ༀ

3 thoughts on “Inner Light

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started